Testimonial

Nam Ho Travel Pte Ltd values your feedbacks and suggestions on how we can improve. If there is an area where we can serve you better or have not performed up to your expectations, please do not hesitate to inform us by writing a review.

If our service has put a smile on your face, we'd like to hear from you too! Either way, we value your opinion and want to understand how we can constantly improve. Leave us your feedback and be assured that we will carefully review all suggestions as we believe that they are our most valuable asset.
 
 
From : Queenie Tan
Sent : Tuesday, June 18 2019 11:46 AM
Subject : Compliments to tour guide Ms Yan Ping

Dear Namho Customer Affairs personnel,

I am writing this to compliment your tour leader Ms Yan Ping for doing such a great job in taking care of me and my family during this 8days Korea trip from 5th to 12th June 19.

During the 1st day when checking in at Terminal 4, she made it so seamlessly as she has already prepared all our immigration forms filled up with our particulars and each family was also given a folder with itinerary and flights e tickets printed out. Little efforts like these make a difference!

We changed quite a few hotels during the trip and she will always check on us making sure me and my parents' rooms are fine. There is one night I remembered that I requested for extra 2 pillows from the room service and she surprised me by giving me her pillows instead and delivered all the way to my room!!

Ms Yan Ping is also very experienced and passionate about taking professional pictures. She will always share with us the perfect spot for an Instagram worthy picture and will volunteer to help us to take that perfect shot!! I've so many pictures with her that I'm concerned she may sell them at a ransom! ;)

During the last day, she even bought mechanical pencils and chocolates for all the children in our tour group. My daughter Hui Xian still talks about Yan Ping jie jie whenever she uses that pencil and says that this will remind her of "her". How sweet is that!!

Though the check in process was such a hassle and unpleasant experience for us, Yan Ping and 馬姐 (Korea Tour Guide) assisted us to their best abilities.

This is our 1st time joining tour group with Nam Ho and I must say we truly enjoyed ourselves! The schedule was indeed very hectic even for us, relatively younger adults compared to the majority of the tour members.

Special Thanks to 馬姐 who imparted so much knowledge on life philosophy, health and beauty to us!! She is also very jovial and full of energy that put us to shame!!

Namho definitely won our hearts over and this would not be possible without both Yan Ping and 馬姐 teamwork. We will surely recommend NamHo and share our wonderful experiences to our huge families, relatives and network of friends!

A Big Thank you once again and keep up the great work!!

Cheers,

Queenie Tan
Family #4 of 5

From : lim hankee
Sent : Monday, June 17 2019 08:08 PM
Subject : Compliment for 8D6N inspiring Korea 8th June 2019 to 14th June 2019

Dear Nam Ho Travel,

I have just came back from the 8Days 6nights inspiring Korea trip from 8th June 2019 to 14th June 2019.

I would like to say that this has been a very enjoyable trip and i like the attractions that were arranged in the itinerary, which consisted of different aspects including visiting cultural temples, UNESCO sites, farm, Wine tunnel, shopping, Busan sea view, skywalk, hiking at Seongsan @ Jeju, visiting orange farm, kpop museum, The Painter show and many more. The time/duration given for each duration was also sufficient and well arranged.

I would also like to compliment Ms. 千莲花 (Sally), our Korea tour guide from Shin Hwa Jeong. Ms. 千莲花 has been very very helpful and friendly taking care of all 26 of our tour members ensuring that we have enough to eat at each meals and goes around tables to see and ask if we need extra top up of foods and she will only eat her meals after we are almost halfway through our meals. She also ensured that our hotels rooms (different hotels at Daequ, Busan, Jeju  Seoul) are all ok and has no defect by visiting all the members room after she have issued us the room card. She have also tried her best arranged for big groups of family members to have their rooms close by as there was bigger family group in our tour group. Her kindness towards our tour group also extends to helping elderly get down the bus coach and ensuring that the elderlys are not left behind.

There was also no pressure selling from the shops that she brought us to for shopping and we do feel at ease with that .

Ms. 千莲花 also surprised with with small treats which includes ice cream at ice cream cafe, snail mask, packet salt  which was a kind gesture from her and her company .

Ms. 千莲花 also shared with us how to speak some simple Korean greetings, Korea history and insightful information on travelling in Korea. She has been a great tour guide and Nam Ho is defintely honour to have work along hand with her company Shin Hwa Jeong.

Lastly, i would also like to compliment our tour leader from Nam Ho, Ms. Amy Zhao, she has been very helpful by sms and giving us a call few days before the trip with useful info on the tyle of clothings to bring, weather, type of adaptors, luggage weight allowed etc. She has also work along well with Ms.千莲花 of Shin Hwa Jeong to ensure that we have enough food at each meals and that our hotel rooms are all in good conditions. Ms. Amy Zhao has a pleasant disposition and always has a friendly smile and its Nam Ho's honour to have such a pleasant amd hardworking staff.

Warmest Regards
Mr. Lim

From : Ms Han MT
Sent : Monday, June 17 2019 04:06 PM
Subject : Complimement for Korea Tour Guide - Inspiring Korea 5-13 Jun 2019

I wish to compliment the korea Tour guide- Mr Nathan Choi (崔宰赫) - Shin Hwa Jeong Travel Service for his good service during our recent korea trip from 5 June to 13 Jun 2019. We went in a family of 6, in a tour group of 16 pax, including 2 children and a few elderly. Mr choi took great care of us, like mentioned in previous post, helped to refill our food, ensure we all took our toilets breaks and even ordered the Korea chicken for us.l This is one of the best Korea chicken I have ever tassted. Once he recommend one type of korea melon and one of our tour member when to buy from supermart. Mr Choi even went all out to buy a knife and cut the fruit for us to taste. His service is amazing!
he always ensure that we are all settled down for meals before he took his meals and he will always be the 1st to finish his meal and waited for us at the bus! He is patient and assisted us with hotels checkin, airports checkin and even tax refunds for the things we bought..I would recommend Mr Choi for his services.

Note : I wish to write a compliment direct to Mr Nathan Choi Korea travel company - Shin Hwa Jeong Travel Service  but I could not findthe company website online. Anyway in which Namho could provide me with the email of this korea travel agency or pass the compliment to his company directly?

Thanks
Ms Han MT

From : Lena Lim
Sent : Sunday, April 14 2019 09:06 AM
Subject : Thank You for the Tour Guide

Hi Nam Ho,

 

I would like to let you know that my Dad and I sincerely appreciate the outstanding service our Tour Guide, Mr Stephen Lee Zheng Jun, has provided during our 8D Iconic Korea - Cherry tour organized by Namho, departure date, 30th March 2019.

We were really impressed with Mr Lee's excellent quality customer service he provided. It was really top notch! He was attentive to the needs of each and everyone, especially the elderly, making sure they were comfortable and not being left out before of their age. He was always ensuring we had enough to eat, filling up our plates before he had his meals.

I am most impressed with his responsiveness and level of professionalism. Once, I went to the convenient store and left my elderly dad in the hotel room, awaiting for hotel to repair the shower head, Mr Lee actually came back to our room, checked on the repair status and whats app me to let me know the completion before he headed home. He was always patient and reachable as we texted him frequently to check on assembly time because we tend to forget as it was different daily.

Tour guides do make or break experience on packaged tour group and it is such type of customer service provided by Mr Lee that has helped changed my mind about packaged tour. Please help to convey this message to Mr Lee and his company because they deserved to know that his work is being valued by tour participants. Thank you.

Best Regards,
Lena

From : Livia Lim Wee Kuan
Sent : Monday, April 01 2019 05:10 PM
Subject : Compliment to Ms Coco Han, Korea Tour Guide

Dear Nam Ho team,

 

We have 4 paxs (my sisters and myself) joined the 8D Inspiring Korea (Busan + Jeju) KR8IPJ.

 

Depart for Seoul on Saturday, 23-March
Return to Singapore on Friday, 29-March

 

We have enjoyed our trip tremendously, all these has to do with Ms Coco Han, our tour guide for the trip. She is the WORLD BEST tour guide I ever had, she deserved a No. 1 top tour guide award.

 

She has made our trip enjoyable by providing us with all the historical history of the places we visit, she is very candid and made sure all the group of 30 ppls ate well and settled down during meals time before she ate her meals. She even took the initiative, out of her own pocket, to buy fruits, drinks, coffee, bananas milk shake for our tour group so we have opportunity to try the speciality of Korea. She is doing all these out of her sincerity and responsibility. She is so professional that she always think a few steps ahead and gave us very good advice, be it photography, meals, shopping, our safety etc. We all valued her hardwork, professionalism, very knowledgeable, understanding etc. One of my older sisters is not well, just discharged from hospital, Coco noticed that and pay extra attention on my sister.

 

Throughout the whole trip, she is always smiling and also speaks to us with a smile. A few of our tour group were so unhappy with some children and their parents who always making so much noises during the trip that we were so annoyed with them. Coco took the initiative to speak to those parents and when we returned to hotel, continuously a few days, she took the kids to convenient stores to buy ice cream or biscuits as a reward to them for not making so much noise during the journey. The situation has improved tremendously. She solved the problems very democratically, 2 thumbs up for her professionalism.

 

Last but not least, we also like to compliment our tour leader, Ms Liu Yan Ping, who is also very professional and try to solve our complaints, especially on those kids and their inconsiderate family members. She is fun to be around and super helpful.

 

We are now thinking of making another trip to Korea next year, hopefully to have Ms Coco Han and Ms Liu Yan Ping as our tour guide and tour leader once again.

From : Elaine Soh
Sent : Monday, April 01 2019 02:23 PM
Subject : Korea Tour guides Commendations (Tour Code : 03KR8IPJ23/ 190ZH)

Dear HR personnel,

 

I would like to inform you of three distinguished member of staffs you have in Liu YanPing (Singapore Tour Leader), Coco Han (Korea Tour  Guide) and Jayden Jin (Korea Intern Guide) on our recent trip to Korea during the period of 22 March till 30 March 2019.

 

To begin with our Singapore representative tour leader, Jessica had always been patient when dealing with problems arising  Her calm manner was just what was needed when some of us tour members were becoming increasingly frustrated with certain fellow tour members.

 

Our Korea representative tour guide, Coco was very informative on all matters concerning Korea. From historical events to current economy as well as social affairs. I must commend that during this trip we have learned a lot more of Korea and understood it better. I must say she's one of the most outstanding tour guide I've come across.

Dealing with a group of 30 tourists can be imaginable as stressful, yet all of them were calm and quick to ensure everyone was comfortable. From having our meals, accommodations to our plane seating arrangements they took care of everything smoothly.

 

I will like to also show my appreciation to them having painstakingly sought for vegetarian meals In Korea where I understand isn’t common. Another highlight will be the satisfying meals that were provided throughout the trip. I must say we were all pretty well fed with well picked Korean cuisines.Fresh cut fruits prepared by our tour guides which were not inclusive in restaurants were also served during our meals. This kind gesture has shown us the sincerity of them.

 

All of them really worked above and beyond any requirement. With employees like them on your staff role, I am sure that Nam Ho Travel Services (S) Pte Ltd  will go from strength to strength. Nam Ho travel services will be my first choice in all future tour package.

From : Katherine Quek
Sent : Tuesday, December 18 2018 06:02 PM
Subject : Bangkok Tour (12-16 Dec 2018) T/L: Mr Robin Low

Dear Nam Ho Agency,


Thank you for the good service that Namho had accorded to us for the above tour. We are happy with the hotels, the food and most importantly, the tour leader Robin.
and we would like to say a BIG THANK YOU to Robin for their friendly, great patience and great services through out the whole journey with us!! 

 

At the restaurant, he would not go and have his meal till we are 80-90% into our meals. We are so touched that he is always serving us and taking a quick bite only towards the end.
He looked into the details of our flight seating and he was very detail handling our departure at the airport in terms of checking in.

We are really happy with his service and glad that we had him as our tour leader.


He are more like our friends rather than a tour leader! We hope to travel with you soon..
Once again, THANK YOU FOR THE EXCELLENT SERVICES!!!!

 

Regards

Kat

From : Leny & family
Sent : Tuesday, December 11 2018 02:13 PM
Subject : South Korea (2 Nov - 04 Dec 2018) T/G: Mr. Stephen Lee
Dear Namho & Yanping, My family and I just came back from Korea trip. We flew to Korea on 26th Nov reaching back Spore on the 4th Dec which ended our holiday. I like to take this opportunity to thank NamHo for organising the holidays and made our time to Korea easy and enjoyable. Especially to the Korea tour guide, Stephen Lee. Not only he is funny, but he is such a sincere person. He can speak some Chinese with some Korean slang. But his extra service eg help us call delivery fried chicken
From : Fannie Tan
Sent : Monday, December 10 2018 10:34 AM
Subject : Feedback on the Korea Tour (24/11/18 - 1/12/18)

Dear Cindy

 

Thank you for the good service that Namho had accorded to us for the above tour. We are happy with the hotels, the food and most importantly, the tour guide Cheon Il Kwon (千一权 ).

小千 is very responsible, knowledgeable and entertaining. He provided us with good information on the places of interest, and at the same time gave us enough time to rest on the coach when he noticed that we were tired.

At the restaurant, he always ensured that we had enough food and even assisted in topping up dishes, soup etc. He would not go and have his meal till we are 80-90% into our meals. We are so touched that he is always serving us and taking a quick bite only towards the end.

He would ensure that our hotel rooms were fine without fail every night.

He looked into the details of our flight seating and ensured that we had our requested aisle seats and he was very detail handling our departure at the airport in terms of checking in and tax refund etc..

We are really happy with his service and glad that we had him as our tour leader.

Please help us to convey our appreciation to his company and to 小千 too.

Thanks to you too for your follow up on our well being after the tour. We would definitely go to Namho again for our future package tours. Wishing you and your staff a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

 

Thanks and regards
Fannie Tan

* 小千remembers us as the 七个人的家庭.

From : Linda Lee Sioh Gek, Go Soo Por & George Go
Sent : Monday, October 08 2018 07:12 PM
Subject : South Korea (29 Sept - 06 Oct 2018) T/G: Mr. Steven Lee Zheng Jun & T/L: Ms. Sunnie

Hi Sunnie from Nam Ho,


Thank you for all the arrangements for our trip to South Korea from 29/8/18 - 6/10/18. Most are elderly folks from our group and I would like to express our BIG THANK YOU and appreciation to Korean tour guide, Steven Lee Zheng Jun who had been very helpful and caring towards all of us.


Without him on this trip, this holiday would not have been so enjoyable. Every evening he would make round personally to check on us after check- in to different hotel to find out whether we need help. He followed all of us closely throughout the entire tour, he even help to push and encourage one of the elderly on wheel chair who had difficulties in walking on our way to Everland theme park. In the coach, he would tell us history of places we were visiting, create jokes and sing sentimental songs. He is cheerful and it brighten our holidays. We find him a responsible guide when even on some days we were supposed to be free and easy, he was still very caring and followed the old folks throughout. All of us in this trip agreed that without him around, it would not have been such a happy and wonderful trip. We hope Nam Ho will continue to engage good tour guides like Steven.
Kindly inform your management.


From:Linda Lee Sioh Gek, Go Soo Por & George Go
8/10/18

 
 
 BACK TO TOP