Testimonial

Nam Ho Travel Pte Ltd values your feedbacks and suggestions on how we can improve. If there is an area where we can serve you better or have not performed up to your expectations, please do not hesitate to inform us by writing a review.

If our service has put a smile on your face, we'd like to hear from you too! Either way, we value your opinion and want to understand how we can constantly improve. Leave us your feedback and be assured that we will carefully review all suggestions as we believe that they are our most valuable asset.
 
 
From : Angie Ng
Sent : Wednesday, May 16 2018 04:14 PM
Subject : 8D Inspiring Korea (5 - 12 May 2018)

First time with Nam Ho Travel, was impressed by the itinerary, price (especially for single traveller), quality of the hotels, food and tour guide service.

I would like to compliment our Korean local tour guide Mr. Park Zheng Hun 朴正训 from Shin Hwa Jeong Travel Service Co Ltd.
Without any Nam Ho tour leader, Mr. Park single-handedly guided us through the 7 days, taking very good care of us. 

As our first day coincide with Korea children's day holiday, the traffic condition was bad. He took the initiative to reschedule the routes to minimise our discomfort after an overnight flight.

Every meals he would ensured we are comfortably seated and continuously replenish our food. At times we were wondering did he skip his meal or he just unzipped his stomach and pour the food in. Ha ha ha just joking.

Every change of hotels he would go around to make sure that we are satisfied with our rooms and everything is in place. He even help us to order the famous k-drama supper, waited more than an hour for the delivery at the lobby, called our rooms when the delivery arrived before he go back on his own. It was so good that we requested 2 days supper delivery. :p

At Everland, he brought us around to show and recommend the different places to have meals and nice photos, help us in ordering the food, bring the group to the animal safari, where our group feedback is good. As I am a thrill ride fan, he help to check the queue duration for various rides via his phone apps and there I go to the Thrills.

As meal is not included on the last day and would be difficult for our group to settle our own food, he took the initiative to suggest switch one of our package included meal to the last day. And we can pamper ourself with choices of restaurant and local street delicacies at Myeongdong.

At Myeongdong, he brought us around to show and recommend the different places to have meals and shop, giving us a lot of helpful advice such as where to look for what products and the types of tax refund schemes.

Sharing his personal experience and benefits with ginseng and Hoganbo, I can't wait and looking forward to start my course as soon as possible.

On the way to the airport, he helped to sort out all our tax refund invoices and went through the  tax refund process with us at the airport so that we could claim back our tax refunds fast & smooth.

He also took the effort to re-arrange our seats on board so that families can sit together.

His warmth and hospitality made this trip a most memorable one and full of pleasant memories. 감사합니다 Park Zheng Hun 씨, 화이팅


Thank you Nam Ho for engaging a good overseas business partners providing good services. Looking forward for another travel with Namho again soon.


Please direct this compliment feedback to Mr. Park Zheng Hun and his company Shin Hwa Jeong Travel Service Co Ltd.

From : Chris Chow
Sent : Saturday, May 12 2018 02:52 PM
Subject : 8D Inspiring Korea (4-11May 2018)

I would not hesitate to recommend Nam Ho Travel and the local tour guide Mr Park Zheng Hun.  We are first time visitors to Korea and it has left us with a very favourable impression.   

Mr Park took very good care of all of us throughout the tour.  He made an effort to check our rooms whenever we checked into a new hotel to ensure that everything is in place.  He also took care of us during meal times ensuring that we were well fed.  I am sure some of us piled on some extra kilos after the trip.  Just kidding. When we were at Myeondong, he brought us around to show and recommend the different places to have meals and shop, giving us a lot of helpful advice such as where to look for what products and the types of tax refund schemes.  It was a thoughtful gesture.  At Everland, he brought us to the animal safari, which is not to be missed.  We had the opportunity to see the animals in their natural setting.  The bears' antics, though not their natural behaviour, were entertaining and all of us have so much fun and were amused by them.  Prior to visiting the various attractions, he will provide interesting nuggets of information for our benefit.  Travelling to the destination can be monotonous but he will exchange light hearted banter with the group but at the same time, he also respect that some may want to snooze.

He also helped the seniors with their luggage and was always patient in answering their questions or doubts.  We would also like to specially mention his efforts in helping us to go through the tax refund process at the airport, which we were not very familiar.

We truly appreciate our tour guide as well as our drivers and wish to reciprocate the warmth and hospitality that we received, which made this trip a most memorable one and full of pleasant memories.  Kudos to them!

We wish them well!

Warm Regards
Chris Chow

From : Jasmine
Sent : Thursday, May 10 2018 06:24 PM
Subject : 8D6N Rejoice in Korea (2 May 2018 - 10 May 2018) compliment Tour Guide

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I am writing this email to compliment Tour guide Nathan Choi and the driver Mr Kim for their service during the 8 days (02/05/18 - 10/05/18) trip to Korea. Throughout the trip, I observed Nathan would always ensure all the elderly in the group are well taken care of during the boarding and alighting of the bus. During our meal times, he will always ensure we are well seated and well served before taking his own meal. I am impressed by his professionalism and patience when he goes the extra miles for a family who are vegetarian, by clearing their doubts on every side dishes that are suitable for them to consume during every meal.

Last but not least, I would like to thank the tour guide Nathan Choi and Driver Kim for their outstanding professional service throughout the trip. I really satisfied with the itinerary and the tour guide Nam Ho provided. Which is why Nam Ho has always been my preferred travel agency. Thank you

Best Regards,
Jasmine

From : Jasmine
Sent : Thursday, May 10 2018 06:24 PM
Subject : 8D6N Rejoice in Korea(2 - 10 May 2018)

I am writing this to compliment Tour guide Nathan Choi and the driver Mr Kim for their service during the 8 days (02/05/18 - 10/05/18) trip to Korea. Throughout the trip, I observed Nathan would always ensure all the elderly in the group are well taken care of during the boarding and alighting of the bus. During our meal times, he will always ensure we are well seated and well served before taking his own meal. I am impressed by his professionalism and patience when he goes the extra miles for a family who are vegetarian, by clearing their doubts on every side dishes that are suitable for them to consume during every meal.

 

Last but not least, I would like to thank the tour guide Nathan Choi and Driver Kim for their outstanding professional service throughout the trip. I really satisfied with the itinerary and the tour guide Nam Ho provided. Which is why Nam Ho has always been my preferred travel agency. Thank you

From : Yew Kwee Cheng
Sent : Sunday, May 06 2018 09:39 PM
Subject : 13D Comprehensive Balkan + Hvar island (19 Apr - 1 May 2018)

Recently my family and myself have joined the 13D Comprehensive Balkan + Hvar island from 19th  April - 1st May 2018. This is my first time travel with your  agency and would like to compliments your tour leader from Singapore. Her name is Liu Yan Ping.

 

Following is her plus point we found in her during the trip. She executed her duties diligently and promptly. We got our rooms very quickly whenever we reach each hotel. During the journey, she will briefed us everyday on the upcoming and next day itineraries clearly. She also shared with us some interesting experiences she encountered to keep us entertain that we want to explore further during the harsh journey. 


She ensures all 8 families in this tour groups on lodging is well taken-care off. Showered cares, help, patience and safety measure towards the elderly members throughout and  showed ample patience with the driver who cannot communicate properly.

 

In conclusion, she is open, straightforward, honest and helpful.

 

I would entrust my next holidays plan with her again.

From : Lin Teo
Sent : Thursday, May 03 2018 11:08 AM
Subject : Taiwan Tour from 23rd-29th April 2018

Dear Polo Travel Tour Guide Mr.Lee,

Again we want to THANK you for a great time we had in Taiwan.We cannot stop talking about how great our visit was and that it was GREAT because of you. You were kindly,knowledgeable, full of energy even as a drive and tour guide of us .
Thank you for bringing us try the delicious food at the night market .
The next morning you were ready for another day of torture, taking pictures not just for the group but for  individuals who wanted to use their own cameras.
We talked about you since we left Taiwan and we are still talking about how nice Mr.Lee was with us. Not only we will recommend people to you, we will encourage people to go to Taiwan and to get in touch with you.
We know that we could not get better service from any other person.
Lastly was for another driver who sending us to airport on 29th April 2018 early in the morning,A very good and friendly Guy as well .

Warmest Regards
Lin Teo

From : Philip Lim
Sent : Thursday, April 26 2018 10:46 AM
Subject : Korea Private Tour 15 April to 24th April 2018

Our compliments to you (Cindy), Tour guide Nathan Choi and the driver.
On behalf of the Lim family, I must said that we all enjoyed  it very much.
The Hotel, Coach, food, Places of interest and  the daily activity was also good.
What made it possible is you who has show the commitment, good work attitude and good planning also has accommodate our changes and requests. The Tour guide Mr Nathan Choi has  good working attitude, very patient with us also looking after the senior, the driver had drove us safely and made the journey very comfortable.


The Lim family.

From : Joseph
Sent : Friday, April 13 2018 04:13 PM
Subject : KR8BB 28 March - 4 April 2018

I am writing to offer some feedback on our recent tour organized by Nam Ho to Korea from 28 March to 4 April.

 

Our family enjoyed the trip tremendously. It was well organized and we managed to visit many places of interest in Korea. The tour guides Joyce and Desmond have been most helpful to us who are bringing along one 14 month old baby girl.

 

The hotels are generally okay with the exception of the one at Gyeongyi which is a quite run down and does not provide beds, bath towels or even USB ports for charging of handphones which is a must nowadays for Singaporean travelers.

 

There is also too much shopping in Seoul crammed into the last two days and the time can be better used elsewhere such as giving us more time to explore the streets on our own. In my opinion, only the Odbo and General Provision shop trips are useful, the others are quite irrelevant.

 

On the whole, it is a pretty fun and enjoyable trip with many pleasant fellow Singaporeans on board. We will definitely sign up with Nam Ho again for our next holiday.

 

Regards,

Joseph

From : Peggy Ng
Sent : Tuesday, April 10 2018 10:37 AM
Subject : 8D7N Colourful Korea Cherry Blossom 04KR8BB 01/18 SQ(1Apr-8Apr)

LETTER OF COMPLIMENT

I would like to take this opportunity to commend the Korea tour guide from Shin Hwa Jeong Travel Service Co Ltd- Lisa Chen陳英蘭, for the excellent service rendered to us during the 8 Days 7 Nights (04KR8BB 01/18 SQ) from 1 April 2018 to 8 April 2018.

Tour guide Lisa has been very amicable, helpful and resourceful throughout the whole trip. She has provided excellent service to everyone of us by making sure our meals, accommodations were all well-taken care of.
On the fourth day of the trip, it was raining and instead of using her own umbrella, Lisa lend her umbrella for the other tour members and even bought extra 2 umbrellas for the those who need it. Lisa constantly make sure that everyone in the group is feeling fine and none of us is sick.
Tour guide Lisa has good explanation of the different places, lifestyles and cultures in Korea. She indeed demonstrated professionalism and exceeded her commitment towards her responsibility as a tour guide throughout the whole 8 Days. My family and I throughly enjoyed our Korea trip especially with a excellent tour guide Lisa, that make the whole trip memorable.

As such, I would like to express my heartfelt thanks to tour guide Lisa Chen for her outstanding professional service. Thanks to her dedication and commitment for the entire trip and leaving the best memories for me and my family. Thank you once again to the Korea tour guide, Lisa!


With Regards,
Peggy Ng

From : Tan Geok Yan
Sent : Tuesday, February 27 2018 10:26 AM
Subject : KR8IPJ 15 - 21 Feb 2018

I would like to compliment our Korean tour guide Mr. Jin Yin Xiang from Shin Hwa Jeong Travel Service.


Without tour leader, he single-handedly guided us  thru' the 7 days. First day traffic conditions to DAEGU was bad, he took the initiative to reschedule so that we could have our lunch on time. Every meals he would ensured we are comfortably seated and replenished us with dishes before taking his own. Every change of hotels he would go around to make sure that we are satisfied with our rooms. After his working hours, he arranged & lead us to the casino (upon our request) , confirmed our transfer back to the hotel with the casino before going back on his own. At the Ginseng, cosmetic shops he also did not pressure us to buy. Appreciated his patience whenever tour-mates were late for our meet-up timings.


He also took the trouble to sort out all our purchase invoices for the refund taxes before reaching airport so that we could claim back our tax refunds fast & smooth, also arranging our seats on board so that we could be seated together with our family.


I believed that to have a good overseas business partners providing good services, Nam Ho must be trustworthy in the travel industry. This makes me & friends loyal travelers with you over the past 20 years !

 

Yours faithfully
Tan Geok Yan

 
 
 BACK TO TOP